Alumni Association Board


The Alumni Association is led by a board of directors that represents alumni concerns to Wheaton College. The 18-member board is responsible for the following:

  • Distributing grants to faculty each year for research in their areas of expertise.
  • Selecting deserving students to be the recipients of the Alumni Association Senior Scholarship award.
  • Deciding Alumni of the Year Awards.
  • Advising the College administration on behalf of all alumni.



Kurt Tillman ’78
Glen Ellyn, IL

Christopher Jahns ’82
Past President

Elmhurst, IL

Paul Klobucher 96
Wheaton, IL

Cindra Stackhouse Taetzsch ’82
Executive Director

Wheaton, IL


Board Members

John Biedebach ’89
Allen, TX

Jessica Min Chang ’12
Arlington Heights, IL

Howard Curlin ’95
Great Falls, VA

Daniel Doebler ’94, M.A. 00
Wheaton, IL

David Doig ’87
Chicago, IL

Judy Briscoe Golz ’83
River Forest, IL

Joelle Meyer Herskind ’91
Buffalo, NY

Kirstin Skytte Lindquist ’87
Wyoming, MN

David McDowell ’68
West Chicago, IL

Donna Peterson Nielsen ’93
Lisle, IL

Susannah Schwarcz ’00
Chicago, IL

Renae Schauer Smith ’91
Pheonix, AZ

Hythem Shadid ’79
Winfield, IL

Tiffany Staples ’06
Zion, IL

Barbara Ruesche Winter ’60
Chesterfield, MO


Media Center