Board of Visitors

The Wheaton College Board of Visitors is a national council made up of distinguished Christians who are committed to advancing the mission and priorities of Wheaton College.


While not a governing body, the Board of Visitors maintains a level of access and input commensurate with the strategic role it plays in advancing the mission of the College. Collaboration with the President, Board of Trustees, Senior Administrative Cabinet, and the wider campus community is designed to be mutually beneficial and warmly personal, an act of service to Christ through the ministry of Wheaton College.


Barbara Anderson '70
Board of Trustee Representative to the Board of Visitors
Shoreview, MN

Kent Forkner '90
Board of Visitor Chairman
Hingham, MA


Board Members

Kristin Bankston '06
Hanoi, Vietnam

Lisa Caporaso '78
Fairfield, CT

Hilliard Castilla
Atlanta, GA

Sandra Drury M.A. '16 
Wheaton, IL

Susanne Francis Best '95
Clinical Psychology
Chicago, IL

Ian Hernández '96
Corporate Management
Humble, TX

Catherine McCullum
New York, NY

Martin O’Donnell '77
Music Composition
Mukilteo, WA

Laef Olson '90
Bozeman, MT

Mark Ortman '03
Real Estate Development
Phoenix, AZ

Marcel Pontón '83
Clinical Psychology
Altadena, CA

Vanessa Quainoo '81
Higher Education
Saunderstown, RI

Mary Schaller
Winfield, IL

Steven Shackelford
Corporate Leadership
Orlando, FL

Galen Smith '98
Corporate Leadership
Sammamish, WA

Stephen Smith '78
Corporate Leadership
Chicago, IL

Philip Tuttle '80
Duluth, GA

David Wessner '73
Health Care Administration
Shorewood, MN

Deborah Winter
Speech Pathology
Mission Hills, KS

Sheryl Woods Olson '72
Musical Performance
Philadelphia, PA

Media Center