Conservatory of Music Faculty A-Z

Menu
Leonardo Altino

Leonardo Altino M.Mus.

Associate Lecturer of Music (Cello)
On Faculty since 2016


Email: leonardo.altino@wheaton.edu

Andrew Anderson

Andrew Anderson

Guest Lecturer (Bass)
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: andersonbassworks@yahoo.com

Mr. Don Baddorf

Don Baddorf

Guest Lecturer (Digital Music)
On Faculty since 2001

Phone: (630)752-5630
Email: don.g.baddorf@wheaton.edu

Beth Bauer

Beth Bauer D.M.E.

Guest Lecturer (Pedagogy), Internship Coordinator
On Faculty since 2005

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: beth.a.bauer@wheaton.edu

Michael Bazan

Michael Bazan

Guest Lecturer (Saxophone)
On Faculty since 1995

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: alto1_us@yahoo.com

Jennie Brown

Jennie Brown D.M.A.

Guest Lecturer (Flute)
On Faculty since 2002

Phone: (630)752-5689
Email: jennie.s.brown@wheaton.edu

Johann Buis

Johann Buis D.A.

Associate Professor of Music (Musicology), Coordinator of Music History Area
On Faculty since 2003

Phone: (630)752-5824
Email: Johann.Buis@wheaton.edu

Melanie Cottle

Melanie Cottle

Guest Lecturer (Horn)
On Faculty since 1974

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: melaniejcottle@gmail.com

Chris Davis

Christopher Davis

Guest Lecturer (Trombone)
On Faculty since 2014

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: bassbonechris@hotmail.com

James Davis

James Davis

Guest Lecturer (Jazz Trumpet)
On Faculty since 2010

Phone: (847)648-2279
Email: jamescdavis@hotmail.com

Karin Edwards

Karin Redekopp Edwards D.M.

Professor of Music (Piano)
On Faculty since 1987

Phone: (630)752-5821
Email: karin.edwards@wheaton.edu

Katie Ernst

Katie Ernst

Guest Lecturer (Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Bass)
On Faculty since 2013

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: katie.ernst@wheaton.edu

Michael Folker

Michael Folker

Guest Lecturer (Percussion)
On Faculty since 2001

Phone: (847)521-2727
Email: michael.folker@wheaton.edu

Denise Gamez

Denise Gamez

Guest Lecturer (Voice)
On Faculty since 1998

Phone: (630)752-7447
Email: gamezhorn@sbcglobal.net

Matthew Gemmill

Matthew Gemmill

Guest Lecturer (Collaborative Coaching)
On Faculty since 2009

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: matthewgemmill@gmail.com

David Gordon

David M. Gordon Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Music (Composition, Music Theory), Coordinator of Music Theory Area
On Faculty since 2002

Phone: (630)752-5297
Email: david.gordon@wheaton.edu

Rose Griffin

Rose Armbrust Griffin

Guest Lecturer (Viola)
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (646)522-3126
Email: rose.griffin@wheaton.edu

Harrison

Kevin Harrison

Guest Lecturer (Tuba)
On Faculty since 2009

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: k_l_harrison@hotmail.com

Carolyn Hart

Carolyn Hart D.M.A.

Professor of Music (Voice), Chair of Voice Area
On Faculty since 1999

Phone: (630)752-5823
Email: Carolyn.Hart@wheaton.edu

Deborah Hollinger

Deborah Hollinger

Guest Lecturer (Piano)
On Faculty since 1988

Phone: (630)752-5822
Email: drhollinger@ameritech.net

Sarah Holman

Sarah Holman D.M.A.

Professor of Music (Voice)
On Faculty since 1991

Phone: (630)752-5844
Email: sarah.holman@wheaton.edu

Mary Hopper

Mary Hopper D.M.A.

Professor of Music (Men's Glee Club, Women's Chorale), Director of Performance Studies
On Faculty since 1979

Phone: (630)752-5828
Email: Mary.Hopper@wheaton.edu

Daniel Paul Horn

Daniel Paul Horn D.M.A.

Professor of Music (Piano), Chair of Keyboard Area
On Faculty since 1984

Phone: (630)752-5826
Email: Daniel.Horn@wheaton.edu

Dr. Thomas Hueber

Thomas Hueber D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Music
On Faculty since 2016


Email: tom.hueber@wheaton.edu

Lee Joiner

Lee Joiner D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music (Violin), Chair of String Area
On Faculty since 1983

Phone: (630)752-5838
Email: Lee.Joiner@wheaton.edu

Kathleen Kastner

Kathleen Kastner D.M.A.

Professor of Music (Percussion, Percussion Ensemble, Music History)
On Faculty since 1972

Phone: (630)752-5830
Email: kathleen.kastner@wheaton.edu

Misook Kim

Misook Kim D.M.A.

Guest Lecturer (Composition, Music Theory)
On Faculty since 2006

Phone: (630)752-5829
Email: misook.kim@wheaton.edu

Cheryl Lim

Cheryl Lim

Guest Lecturer (Class Piano)
On Faculty since 2001

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: cheryl.lim@wheaton.edu

Christopher Lorimer

Christopher Lorimer

Guest Lecturer (Voice)
On Faculty since 2012

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: christopher.lorimer@wheaton.edu

Sung Hoon Mo

Sung Hoon Mo

Guest Lecturer (Piano)
On Faculty since 2007

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: sunghoonmo@comcast.net

Trevor ORiordan

Trevor O'Riordan

Guest Lecturer (Clarinet)
On Faculty since 2014

Phone: (630)881-3165
Email: trevor.oriordan@wheaton.edu

Shawn Okpebholo

Shawn E. Okpebholo D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music (Composition, Music Theory)
On Faculty since 2010

Phone: (630)752-5832
Email: shawn.okpebholo@wheaton.edu

Tony Payne

Tony Payne D.M.

Associate Professor of Music (Arranging), Director of Special Programs
On Faculty since 1983

Phone: (630)752-5599
Email: tony.l.payne@wheaton.edu

Sharon Polifrone

Sharon Polifrone

Guest Lecturer (Violin)
On Faculty since 1999

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: sharon.polifrone@wheaton.edu

Steve Ramsdell

Steve Ramsdell

Guest Lecturer (Jazz Guitar)
On Faculty since 1981

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: ramsdellwade@comcast.net

Mark Ridenour

Mark Ridenour

Guest Lecturer (trumpet)
On Faculty since 2015

Phone: (630)752-5098

Jonathan Saylor

Jonathan Saylor Ph.D.

Professor of Music (Music History, Bassoon), Chair of Wind Area
On Faculty since 1989

Phone: (630)752-5362
Email: jonathan.saylor@wheaton.edu

Faye Seeman

Faye Seeman

Guest Lecturer (Harp)
On Faculty since 2000

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: kitharatrio@comcast.net

Jocelyn Shoulders

Jocelyn Shoulders

Guest Lecturer (Cello)
On Faculty since 2014

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: jocelyn.demita@gmail.com

Steven Sjobring

Steven Sjobring

Guest Lecturer (String Techniques)
On Faculty since 2008

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: s.sjobring@gmail

Dan Sommerville

Daniel Sommerville D.M.

Professor of Music (Symphony Orchestra, Conducting, Orchestration)
On Faculty since 1994

Phone: (630)752-5351
Email: daniel.sommerville@wheaton.edu

Robin Sterling

Robin Sterling

Guest Lecturer (Voice)
On Faculty since 1988

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: rcs.musician@juno.com

Aaron Stampfl

Aaron Stampfl D.M.

Guest Lecturer (Piano)
On Faculty since 2014

Phone: (262)496-1950
Email: aaron.stampfl@wheaton.edu

Deb Stevenson

Deb Stevenson

Guest Lecturer (Oboe)
On Faculty since 2009

Phone: (630)673-6063
Email: deborah.stevenson@wheaton.edu

Julieanne Tehan

Jullianne Tehan

Guest Lecturer (String Techniques)
On Faculty since 2008

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: peachcello@hotmail.com

Brian Torosian

Brian Torosian D.M.

Guest Lecturer (Classical Guitar)
On Faculty since 2010

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: brian.torosian@wheaton.edu

John William Trotter

John William Trotter D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music (Concert Choir, Conducting)
On Faculty since 2012

Phone: (630)752-5841
Email: john.trotter@wheaton.edu

Jeremy David Ward

Jeremy Ward

Guest Faculty (Historical Performance)
On Faculty since 2014

Phone: (630)752-5099
Email: jeremy.ward@wheaton.edu

Maria Walford

Maria Walford-DellĂș Ph.D.

Guest Lecturer (Italian for Singers)
On Faculty since 2004

Phone: (630)260-0582
Email: walford@gmail.com

Wheaton College Conservatory of Music

Greg Wheatley

Guest Lecturer (Music Theory)
On Faculty since 1999

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: greg.wheatley@wheaton.edu

Howard Whitaker

Howard Whitaker Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Music (Composition, Music Theory)
On Faculty since 1972

Phone: (630)752-5840
Email: howard.whitaker@wheaton.edu

Michael Wilder

Michael Wilder Ph.D.

Dean of the Conservatory of Music and Division of Arts and Communication
On Faculty since 2008

Phone: (630)752-5598
Email: michael.wilder@wheaton.edu

Bradley Williams

Bradley Williams

Guest Lecturer (Jazz Piano, Jazz Voice)
On Faculty since 2005

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: info@bradleywilliamslive.com

Gina Yi, Assistant Professor of Music Education at the Wheaton College Conservatory of Music

Gina Yi Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Music (Music Education)
On Faculty since 2015

Phone: (630)752-5827
Email: gina.yi@wheaton.edu

Timothy Yontz

Timothy Yontz Ph.D.

Professor of Music (Music Education, Symphonic Band, Conducting), Director of Music Education
On Faculty since 2007

Phone: (630)752-5150
Email: timothy.yontz@wheaton.edu

Paul Zafer

Paul Zafer

Guest Lecturer (Violin)
On Faculty since 2003

Phone: (630)752-5098
Email: plzafer@comcast.net

Edward Zimmerman

Edward Zimmerman D.M.A.

Professor of Music (Organ, Harpsichord), Director of Academic Studies
On Faculty since 1990

Phone: (630)752-5816
Email: Edward.Zimmerman@wheaton.edu

Media Center