Biblical and Theological Studies Faculty

The biblical and theological studies faculty are accomplished evangelical scholar-teachers drawn from across the range of Protestant denominations and theological traditions. This offers students many opportunities to engage with faculty from across the spectrum of Protestant theology, and affords the occasion for them to gain appreciation for the depth and breadth of our shared Christian heritage.

Menu
Andrew Abernethy

Andrew Abernethy Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Old Testament
On Faculty since 2014

Phone: (630)752-5280
Email: Andrew.Abernethy@wheaton.edu

Vincent Bacote

Vincent Bacote Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology, Director of Center for Applied Christian Ethics
On Faculty since 2000

Phone: (630)752-5278
Email: Vincent.E.Bacote@wheaton.edu

Jeffrey Barbeau

Jeffrey Barbeau Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology
On Faculty since 2008

Phone: (630)752-5920
Email: Jeffrey.Barbeau@wheaton.edu

bingham

D. Jeffrey Bingham Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Biblical & Theological Studies, and Professor of Theology
On Faculty since 2013

Phone: (630)752-5905
Email: jeffrey.bingham@wheaton.edu

Daniel Block

Daniel Block D.Phil.

Gunther H. Knoedler Professor of Old Testament
On Faculty since 2005

Phone: (630)752-5272
Email: Daniel.Block@wheaton.edu

Gary Burge

Gary Burge Ph.D.

Professor of New Testament
On Faculty since 1992

Phone: (630)752-5932
Email: Gary.Burge@wheaton.edu

Lynn Cohick

Lynn Cohick Ph.D.

Professor of New Testament
On Faculty since 2000

Phone: (630)752-5256
Email: Lynn.Cohick@wheaton.edu

cortez

Marc Cortez Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology
On Faculty since 2013

Phone: (630)752-5914
Email: marc.cortez@wheaton.edu

Michael Graves

Michael Graves Ph.D.

Armerding Professor of Biblical Studies
On Faculty since 2004

Phone: (630)752-7119
Email: Michael.Graves@wheaton.edu

Gene Green

Gene Green Ph.D.

Professor of New Testament
On Faculty since 1996

Phone: (630)752-5283
Email: Gene.Green@wheaton.edu

Andrew Hill

Andrew Hill Ph.D.

Professor of Old Testament
On Faculty since 1984

Phone: (630)752-5274
Email: Andrew.Hill@wheaton.edu

Keith Johnson. Ph.D. Biblical and Theological Studies, Wheaton College, Wheaton, IL

Keith Johnson Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology
On Faculty since 2008

Phone: (630)752-5432
Email: Keith.Johnson@wheaton.edu

Beth Felker Jones - Wheaton College - Wheaton, IL

Beth Felker Jones Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology
On Faculty since 2008

Phone: (630)752-5429
Email: Beth.Jones@wheaton.edu

George Kalantzis

George Kalantzis Ph.D.

Professor of Theology; Director, The Wheaton Center for Early Christian Studies
On Faculty since 2007

Phone: (630)752-5819
Email: George.Kalantzis@wheaton.edu

Jon Laansma

Jon Laansma Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Ancient Languages and New Testament
On Faculty since 2003

Phone: (630)752-5769
Email: Jon.Laansma@wheaton.edu

Timothy Larsen

Timothy Larsen Ph.D.

Carolyn and Fred McManis Professor of Christian Thought
On Faculty since 2002

Phone: (630)752-5177
Email: Timothy.Larsen@wheaton.edu

David Lauber

David Lauber Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology
On Faculty since 2000

Phone: (630)752-5055
Email: David.Lauber@wheaton.edu

Gregory Lee

Gregory Lee Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Theology; Senior Fellow, The Wheaton Center for Early Christian Studies
On Faculty since 2011

Phone: (630)752-5934
Email: Gregory.Lee@wheaton.edu

Daniel Master

Daniel Master Ph.D.

Professor of Archaeology
On Faculty since 2000

Phone: (630)752-5277
Email: Daniel.Master@wheaton.edu

Jennifer Powell McNutt

Jennifer Powell McNutt Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology and History of Christianity
On Faculty since 2008


Email: Jennifer.McNutt@wheaton.edu

Adam Miglio

Adam E. Miglio Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Archaeology
On Faculty since 2009

Phone: (630)752-5534
Email: Adam.Miglio@wheaton.edu

Douglas Moo

Douglas Moo Ph.D.

Kenneth T. Wessner Professor of New Testament
On Faculty since 2000

Phone: (630)752-5273
Email: Douglas.Moo@wheaton.edu

Amy Peeler

Amy L. Peeler Ph.D.

Associate Professor of New Testament
On Faculty since 2012


Email: Amy.Peeler@wheaton.edu

Nicholas Perrin

Nicholas Perrin Ph.D.

Franklin S. Dyrness Professor of Biblical Studies, Dean of the Graduate School
On Faculty since 2005

Phone: (630)752-5933
Email: Nicholas.Perrin@wheaton.edu

Dr. Sandy Richter

Sandra Richter Ph.D.

Professor of Old Testament
On Faculty since 2013

Phone: (630)752-5669
Email: sandra.richter@wheaton.edu

Richard Schultz

Richard Schultz Ph.D.

Blanchard Professor of Old Testament
On Faculty since 1995

Phone: (630)752-5254
Email: Richard.Schultz@wheaton.edu

Daniel Treier

Daniel Treier Ph.D.

Blanchard Professor of Theology
On Faculty since 2001

Phone: (630)752-5419
Email: Daniel.Treier@wheaton.edu

Chris Vlachos

Chris Vlachos Ph.D.

Ph.D. Program Administrator
Director, Wheaton in the Holy Lands and
Adjunct Assistant Professor of New Testament
On Faculty since 2007

Phone: (630)752-5945
Email: Chris.Vlachos@wheaton.edu

John Walton

John Walton Ph.D.

Professor of Old Testament
On Faculty since 2001

Phone: (630)752-5276
Email: john.walton@wheaton.edu

Media Center