Media Center

July 3, 2013

Wheaton Congratulates Newly Tenured and Promoted Faculty

Sixteen members of the Wheaton College faculty were recently promoted or received tenure.

“Tenure is awarded after a rigorous evaluation of each faculty member’s strengths as a teacher, spiritual model and mentor, scholar, and institutional contributor,” says Dr. Stanton Jones, Wheaton College Provost. “We are pleased to affirm the gifts and contributions of these faculty members.”

Faculty awarded tenure are:

Dr. Richard C. Baybutt, Applied Health Science

Dr. Robert Bishop, Physics

Dr. Tiffany Eberle Kriner, English

Ms. Nicole Mazzarella, English

Dr. Read Mercer Schuchardt, Communication

Dr. Tom Schwanda, Christian Formation & Ministry

Promoted from Assistant Professor to Associate Professor and awarded tenure is:

Dr. Bryan T. McGraw, Politics & International Relations

Promoted from Assistant Professor to Associate Professor are:

Dr. Jonathan M. Eckert ’96, Education

Dr. Keith L. Johnson, Biblical & Theological Studies

Dr. Henry H. Kim, Sociology & Anthropology

Dr. Jennifer Powell McNutt, Biblical & Theological Studies

Dr. Miho Nonaka, English

Dr. Samuel Zadi, Foreign Languages

Promoted from Associate Professor to Professor are:

Dr. Christina Bieber Lake, English

Dr. Cynthia Neal Kimball, Psychology

Dr. William Struthers, Psychology

Media Center