Visitation Ministries

Menu

Friday Night Fun

Join teens and adults with developmental disabilities and help them enjoy a night of fun recreation! Each week we will have praise and worship, games in the gym, crafts and special activities, snacks, and a Bible story! We need volunteers to guide the STARS through the different activities and help them participate, socialize, and have fun!

1st and 3rd Fridays of the Month 6:00 pm - 9:15 pm

Contact: Anne.McNamara@my.wheaton.edu

Hangin' With A STAR

Come form a relationship with a teen or an adult with a developmental disability through scheduled events and activities.

Flexible times

Contact: Emma.Gingrich@my.wheaton.edu and Allie.McDonald@my.wheaton.edu

Illinois Youth Center Prison Ministry

Tutor or coach inmates in juvenile detention centers to help them achieve their goals and know that the church has not forgotten them.

Wednesdays 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Thursdays 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Contacts: Alex.Armstrong@my.wheaton.edu

LaRabida Children’s Hospital

Encourage and develop relationships with chronically ill, inner-city children by visiting, holding, and playing with the children.

Saturdays 4:00 pm — 9:45 pm, Sundays 4:00 pm — 9:45 pm 

Contact: Josh.Falk@my.wheaton.edu and Joshua.Lee@my.wheaton.edu

Senior Music Ministry (SMM)

Senior Music Ministries seeks to honor Christ in regular outreach concerts to assisted living residences through the Wheaton community.  Students and faculty are welcome to participate through musical performance and person-to-person fellowship. 

Sundays, 1:00 pm  5:00 pm, 2:00 pm  6:00 pm, 5:00 pm  10:00 pm

Contacts: Kate.Fredrikson@my.wheaton.edu, Angie.Hendryx@my.wheaton.edu, and Rebecca.Meylor@my.wheaton.edu

Windsor Park Nursing Home

Build relationships with the elderly through visits and service.

Mondays 6:00 8:30 pm

Contacts: Taylor.Burnham@my.wheaton.edu, Ethan.Cooper@my.wheaton.edu, and Allison.Frankfother@my.wheaton.edu

Media Center