Mu Kappa

Menu

Mission

Mu Kappa exists to help third culture kids (TCKs) know and accept their identity in God's love, as multicultural students, by creating a sense of home and belonging that enables them to thrive at Wheaton College.

Vision

Our vision is to provide fun fellowship, mature mentorship, and opportunities for personal, spiritual, and cultural learning for TCKs and for the Wheaton College community.

What is a TCK?

TCKs are third culture kids, people who have spent a significant number of their growing up years in a culture different from that of their parent's culture. For example, if my parents are North American but I grew up in Bolivia, then my culture is neither American or Bolivian; I belong to a "third culture." Missionary kids (MKs), military kids and children of diplomats or international business executives are often TCKs. 

Cabinet

Dane Stevenson     President

 dane.stevenson@my.wheaton.edu

Elizabeth Loewer Vice President

 elizabeth.loewer@my.wheaton.edu

Joseph Quiggle Business Manager

 joseph.quiggle@my.wheaton.edu

Cyanea Poon Secretary

 cyanea.poon@my.wheaton.edu

Jeremiah Phiri Publicity Manager

 jerry.phiri@my.wheaton.edu

Peter Pfantz Publicity Manager

 ryan.pfantz@my.wheaton.edu

Kailyn Love Events Coordinator

 kailyn.love@my.wheaton.edu

Stephanie Ribeiro Ladder Coordinator  stephanie.ribeiro@my.wheaton.edu

Media Center