Mu Kappa

Menu

Mission

Mu Kappa exists to help third culture kids (TCKs) know and accept their identity in God's love, as multicultural students, by creating a sense of home and belonging that enables them to thrive at Wheaton College.

Vision

Our vision is to provide fun fellowship, mature mentorship, and opportunities for personal, spiritual, and cultural learning for TCKs and for the Wheaton College community.

What is a TCK?

TCKs are third culture kids, people who have spent a significant number of their growing up years in a culture different from that of their parent's culture. For example, if my parents are North American but I grew up in Bolivia, then my culture is neither American or Bolivian; I belong to a "third culture." Missionary kids (MKs), military kids and children of diplomats or international business executives are often TCKs. 

Cabinet

 

Jeremiah Phiri    President

 jerry.phiri@my.wheaton.edu

Kailyn Love Vice President

 kailyn.love@my.wheaton.edu

Johan John Business Manager

 johan.john@my.wheaton.edu

Gabrielle Joransen Secretary

 gabrielle.joransen@my.wheaton.edu

Kaylen Tanner Publicity Manager

 kaylen.tanner@my.wheaton.edu

Jen Yount Publicity Manager

 jen.yount@my.wheaton.edu

Tim Henry Events Coordinator

 tim.henry@my.wheaton.edu

Sarah Han Ladder Coordinator  sarah.han@my.wheaton.edu

Media Center