William Osborne Society

Menu

Mission

The William Osborne Society exists to provide Black students an avenue to make their unique contribution to Wheaton College. Our goal is to provide the space for all students to fellowship, serve, play and worship together in the context of Black cultures in order to make Wheaton College more reflective of the wider world for Christ and His Kingdom.

Vision

In order to achieve our mission we have developed a fourfold vision for the William Osborne Society. Our first aim is to promote Black fellowship and leadership. Our second aim is to provide opportunities for community outreach and service. Our third aim is to invite Wheaton students to share and participate in Black cultures. And our fourth, and final, aim is to worship in the context of the Black church.

William Osborne Society was established in 1987.

Cabinet

 

Iskar Smith  President

izzy.smith@my.wheaton.edu

Joselyn Broadway Vice President

joselyn.broadway@my.wheaton.edu

Miracle Toliver Business Manager

pellar.toliver@my.wheaton.edu

Olivia Culver     Secretary

olivia.culver@my.wheaton.edu

Ellyn Miller Publicity Manager

ellyn.miller@my.wheaton.edu

Prisca Tuyishime Events Coordinator

prisca.tuyishime@my.wheaton.edu

MaLaysia Mitchell Chaplain malaysia.mitchell@my.wheaton.edu
Ade Davis Brotherhood Coordinator ade.davis@my.wheaton.edu
Mariah May  Sisterhood Coordinator mariah.may@my.wheaton.edu

 

 

Media Center