Koinonia at Wheaton College

Koinonia

In response to Christ's love, Wheaton Koinonia exists to glorify God through the unique cultures of Asian community.

Menu

Vision/Mission

Empowered by the Gospel, Wheaton Koinonia seeks to live as a Christ-centered community in which primarily Asian and Asian-American students can explore their racial, ethnic and cultural identities in worship, fellowship, and discipleship, while encouraging them to engage with the campus and broader community.

Objectives

Koinonia, which means 'fellowship' in Greek, strives to help foster a relationship with Christ. Wheaton Koinonia has decided to emphasize three objectives for the year. First, Koinonia dedicates itself to celebrate Asian identity in Christ; secondly, the group will aspire to deepen interpersonal relationships for God; and lastly, it is our tertiary goal to improve structure and transparency within Koinonia. For more information on Koinonia please contact any of the cabinet members.

Cabinet

Edwin Chung

President

edwin.chung@my.wheaton.edu

Lydia Wu

Vice President

lydia.wu@my.wheaton.edu

Enxi Chen

Business Manager

enxi.chen@my.wheaton.edu

Dan Chung

Family Group Leader (Male)

dan.chung@my.wheaton.edu

Kyu Lim Lee

Family Group Leader (Female)

kyulim.lee@my.wheaton.edu

Bianca Zhu

Special Events Coordinator

bianca.zhu@my.wheaton.edu

Caitlyn Ro

Large Group Coordinator

caitlyn.ro@my.wheaton.edu

Ann Lin

Publicity Coordinator

ann.lin@my.wheaton.edu

Grace Yao

Praise Team Leader

grace.yao@my.wheaton.edu

 

Media Center