Koinonia at Wheaton College

Koinonia

In response to Christ's love, Wheaton Koinonia exists to glorify God through the unique cultures of Asian community.

Menu

Mission

Inspired by the Gospel, Wheaton Koinonia strives to be an organization that helps Asian and Asian-American students understand and explore how race, culture, and ethnic backgrounds have shaped their identity formation in light of their faith.  By providing spaces in which to explore this identity, Koinonia seeks to empower students with their unique identities as Christ-followers in the context of Wheaton College, America, the World, and the Global Church.  

Vision

Koinonia, which means 'fellowship' in Greek, strives to help foster a relationship with Christ. Wheaton Koinonia has decided to emphasize three objectives for the year. First, Koinonia dedicates itself to celebrate Asian identity in Christ; secondly, the group will aspire to deepen interpersonal relationships for God; and lastly, it is our tertiary goal to improve structure and transparency within Koinonia. For more information on Koinonia please contact any of the cabinet members.

Stay Updated with Us!
Email wheatonkoinonia@gmail.com to be added to the emailing list, or join our Facebook group.

Cabinet

Michael Chen

President

michael.chen@my.wheaton.edu

Bianca Zhu

Vice President

bianca.zhu@my.wheaton.edu

Grace Yao

Large Group Coordinator

grace.yao@my.wheaton.edu

Sam Lee

Secretary

sam.lee@my.wheaton.edu

Jason Lee

Men's Senior Family Group Leader

jason.lee@my.wheaton.edu

Sarah Chang

Women's Senior Family Group Leader

sarah.chang@my.wheaton.edu

Alden Park

Business Manager

alden.park@my.wheaton.edu

Janus Chow

Praise-Team Leader

janus.chow@my.wheaton.edu

Min Jang

Special Events Coordinator

min.jang@my.wheaton.edu

Paulina Zhang Publicity Manager
pollyanna.zhang@my.wheaton.edu

 

Media Center